Walking in a Winter Wonderland

It’s finally my favorite season.. WINTER! Most people choose summer, spring, or fall for their favorite season, I chose winter for 10 main reasons!

1. Home made Hot CoCo

Hot coco is one of the main things I love about winter! It is so warm and cozy! Here is a great recipe for homemade hot

coco! It is super easy to make. All it takes is a few ingredients and a mixing spoon!! Homemade hot coco makes the

Image

winter feel so warm! Even if it is below freezing outside, a nice warm cup of hot coco will make everything better.

2. Christmas

I love EVERYTHING about Christmas. Most importantly, the birth of Christ, but I enjoy everything from the presents to seeing family. Christmas is my all time favorite holiday. I love baking Christmas cookies, and gazing at

christmas treethe holiday lights as I drive by. There are so many things that make Christmas special. It is the one time of year we see our family from out of town, and everyone seems to have the holiday cheer. The Christmas music has already started, and it reminds me of how close it actually is!

3. Lighting the Fire

When you are inside by the fire, you forget about the unbearably cold weather that is just outside your door. When the fire is lit, everyone seems to be happier. What is better than putting on your footy pajamas and cuddling up by

fire

the fire?

4. New Years

Almost as soon as Christmas is over, we get to celebrate the new year! Along with this comes new years eve parties, new year’s resolutions, and fireworks! What is better than spending time with all of your friends around a bonfire,  fireworks

shooting fireworks, and eating smores? New years eve is the perfect time to celebrate all we have accomplished in the past year, and get ready to embrace the new year.

5. Valentines Day

After celebrating Christmas and the new year, it is time to celebrate my 2nd favorite holiday, Valentines day! This is a day packed full of love, hugs, and kisses. All girls adore Valentines day!valentines-day-card7

6. Snow

Snow is one of my favorite things about winter, even though I don’t see very much of it. I live in the south and snow is a rare sight around here, but when it does snow, everyone goes NUTS! (including me)Winter snow, Kent, England, UK

7. Wearing my favorite scarves

In my opinion, a scarf can make an outfit so much more fun. Scarves are one of my favorite things about winter because they are so many to choose from. You can either dress them down with a big sweater and some leggings or 1002402_352040134899281_1033260501_n

you can dress them up with a skirt and shirt like I am wearing in this picture. Scarves give you the opportunity to put your personality into your outfit.

8. Eating my favorite soups

I love to eat some soup, but for some reason eating it in the summer just doesn’t feel right. I love coming in from the freezing cold and eating a nice, hot bowl of one of my favorite soups. Nothing beats it!chicken vegetable soup with red potatoes 8

9. Shopping (everything is on sale)

Winter is always the best time to find great deals! There is always the anticipated Black Friday, but there are also lots of other sales happening in the winter. Not to mention winter clothes are so much more fun to shop for.stock-illustration-11190228-winter-shopping

10. Ugg Boots

I saved this one for last, because of course it is my favorite! I have a strange attachment to my ugg boots. Every year I am counting down the days until it is cold enough to wear Uggs. They are so warm and fuzzy, even if the rest

alg-ugg-boots-jpg

of my body is freezing from the cold weather, I know my feet will be warm

Those are the 10 things that I love about winter. Winter is my favorite season for these reasons

what is your favorite season?

Love Always,

Hallie

What do you think?

